Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for April 1, 2011

Library News for April 1, 2011

Document Actions

Library news and events for April 1-10, 2011

 

 

 

 

This Week's Programs


Friday, April 1:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 2:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Database Workshop: Resume Maker
  • 3pm Database Workshop: Mango Languages and Ebsco Hobbies and Crafts
  • 4pm Conversational English
Sunday, April 3:
 
Monday, April 4: 
  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (ages 12-24 months)
  • 2pm Phonics Fun (ages 4-7)
  • 6:30pm Board of Trustees Meeting

Tuesday, April 5:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Storytime

Wednesday, April 6:

  • 5pm Wacky Science: Biome in a Baggie
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts: Spring Flowers
Thursday, April 7:
  • 1pm Kinder Crafts
  • 6pm Word Basics
  • 6pm Family Game Night and Chess Club

Friday, April 8:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 9:

  • 10:30am Internet Basics
  • 11am Bilingual Storytime
  • 1pm Database Workshop: JobView
  • 3pm Database Workshop: Texshare Reference Suite
  • 4pm Conversational English
Sunday, April 10:
  • 2pm Needles Hooks & Books:  This Side of Paradise by F Scott Fitzgerald
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« November 2014 »
November
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
"Happy the people whose annals are blank in the history books!"

—Thomas Carlyle (1795-1881) British historian, essayist