Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for April 12, 2012

Library News for April 12, 2012

Document Actions

 

 This Week's Programs

Thursday, April 12:

  • All Day:  Drop Everything and Read Day.  Open story time from 10am to 4pm.  No public computers.

Friday, April 13:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 14:

  • 11am The Magic of Recycling
  • 12pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)

Sunday, April 15:

  • 2pm Needles Hooks and Books:  The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

Monday, April 16:

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle Story time

Tuesday, April 17:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts: Stamping
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, April 18:

  • 5pm Growing Up Wild:  Earth Day
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts: Recycled Creatures

Thursday, April 19:

Friday, April 20:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 21:

  • 11am Story Time
  • 1pm Social Media Workshop
  • 12pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)

Sunday, April 22:

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« October 2014 »
October
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
"No book has yet been written in praise of a woman who let her husband and children starve or suffer while she invented even the most useful things, or wrote books, or expressed herself in art, or evolved philosophic systems."

—Anna Garlin Spencer