Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for April 15

Library News for April 15

Document Actions

News and events at the Wells Branch Community Library covering April 15-24, 2011.

 

 

This Week's Programs


Friday, April 15:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 16:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 4pm Conversational English
Sunday, April 17:
  • 2pm Beginning Crochet Workshop (ages 12+)
 
Monday, April 18: 
  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (ages 12-24 months)
  • 2pm Phonics Fun (ages 4-7)
  • 7pm WWW Book Club:  Wine & War by Don Kladstrup

Tuesday, April 19:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Storytime

Wednesday, April 20:

  • 5pm Wacky Science: Green Kids Recycling
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts: Make a Recycling Center
Thursday, April 21:
  • 1pm Kinder Crafts
  • 6pm Chess Club and Family Game Night

Friday, April 22:  EARTH DAY!!

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 23:

  • 10:30 Email Basics
  • 11am Storytime
  • 12pm Fitness Seminar
  • 2pm Green Living Seminar
Sunday, April 24:
  • Library Open Regular Hours
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« December 2014 »
December
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
"[A] book ... unlike a television program, moving picture or any other 'modern means of communication' ... can wait for years, yet be available at any moment when it happens to be needed."

—Joseph Wood Krutch (1893-1970) American critic, natrualist, writer, The Modern Temper