Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar & Events Library News Library News for April 19, 2012

Library News for April 19, 2012

Document Actions

Now Hiring:  Part Time Summer Reading Assistant

 

The library will be closed on Thursday, April 26th for Inventory. 

 

 

 This Week's Programs

Thursday, April 19:

Friday, April 20:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 21:

  • 11am Story Time
  • 1pm Social Media Workshop
  • 12pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)

Sunday, April 22:

Monday, April 23:

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle Story time

Tuesday, April 24:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts: Paper Collage
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, April 25:

  • 5pm Growing Up Wild:  Less is More
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts: Bottle Cap Art Projects
  • 6pm Overdrive Digital Library Workshop

Thursday, April 26: Library Closed for Inventory

Friday, April 27:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 28:

  • 10:30am Power Point Basics
  • 11am Story Time
  • 12pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)

Sunday, April 29:

  • 5pm Friends of the Library Ice Cream Social
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« April 2014 »
April
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
"Critics are by no means the end of the law. Do not think all is over with you because you articles are rejected. It may be that the editor has his drawer full, or that he does not know enough to appreciate you, or you have not gained a reputation, or he is not in a mood to be pleased. A critic's judgment is like that of any intelligent person. If he has experience, he is capable of judging whether a book will sell. That is all."

—Lavina Goodell Junior editor, Harper's Bazaar