Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar & Events Library News Library News for April 27, 2012

Library News for April 27, 2012

Document Actions

Now Hiring:  Part Time Summer Reading Assistant

 

 

 This Week's Programs

Friday, April 27:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 28:

  • 10:30am Power Point Basics
  • 11am Story Time
  • 12pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)

Sunday, April 29:

  • 5pm Friends of the Library Ice Cream Social

Monday, April 30:

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle Story time

Tuesday, May 1:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts:
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, May 2:

  • 5pm Growing Up Wild: 
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts: Cinco de Mayo Celebration

Thursday, May 3

  • 7pm WWW Book Club:  In the Garden of Beasts by Erik Larson

Friday, May 4:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 5:  Comic Book Day!

  • 10:30am Power Point Intermediate
  • 11am Learn to Draw with Scott Sutton (ages 6+)
  • 1pm Mango Workshop (ages 8+)
  • 1pm Comic & Manga Exchange

Sunday, May 6:


Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« April 2014 »
April
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
"A book is a story for the mind. A song is a story for the soul."

—Eric Pio American poet