Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for April 5, 2012

Library News for April 5, 2012

Document Actions

The library will be open regular hours throughout Easter weekend.


 

 This Week's Programs

Thursday, April 5:

  • 7pm Wine Women and Words:  Auslander by Mary Powell- discuss the book and visit with the author!

Friday, April 6:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 7:

  • 10:30am Email Basics (registration required)
  • 11am Story Time (ages 0-5)

Sunday, April 8:  Happy Easter!  Library Open Regular Hours

Monday, April 9:

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle Story time
  • 6pm Excel Basics (registration required)

Tuesday, April 10:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts: Shake Paint
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, April 11:

  • 5pm Growing Up Wild: Recycling
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts: Wild Flowers
  • 6pm Mango Language Learning Workshop

Thursday, April 12:

  • All Day:  Drop Everything and Read Day.  Open story time from 10am to 4pm.  No public computers.

Friday, April 13:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 14:

  • 11am The Magic of Recycling
  • 12pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)

Sunday, April 15:

  • 2pm Needles Hooks and Books:  The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« March 2015 »
March
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
"We know where most of the creativity, the innovation, the stuff that drives productivity lies--in the minds of those closest to the work. It's been there in front of our noses all along while we've been running around chasing robots and reading books on how to become Japanese--or at least manage like them."

—John F. Welch