Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar & Events Library News Library News for April 8, 2011

Library News for April 8, 2011

Document Actions

Library news and events for April 8-17, 2011

 

 

 

This Week's Programs


Friday, April 8:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 9:

  • 10:30am Internet Basics
  • 11am Bilingual Storytime
  • 1pm Database Workshop: JobView
  • 3pm Database Workshop: Texshare Reference Suite
Sunday, April 10:
  • 2pm Needles Hooks & Books:  This Side of Paradise by F Scott Fitzgerald
 
Monday, April 11: 
  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (ages 12-24 months)
  • 2pm Phonics Fun (ages 4-7)

Tuesday, April 12:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Storytime

Wednesday, April 13:

  • 5pm Wacky Science: Leaf Rubbings
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts: Painted Eggs
Thursday, April 14:
  • 1pm Kinder Crafts
  • 6pm Video Game Night

Friday, April 15:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 16:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 4pm Conversational English
Sunday, April 17:
  • 2pm Beginning Crochet Workshop (ages 12+)
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« April 2014 »
April
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
"Deliver me from writers who say the way they live doesn't matter. I'm not sure a bad person can write a good book, If art doesn't make us better, then what on earth is it for."

—Alice Walker (b. 1944) American writer, Meridian, The Color Purple