Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for April 8, 2011

Library News for April 8, 2011

Document Actions

Library news and events for April 8-17, 2011

 

 

 

This Week's Programs


Friday, April 8:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 9:

  • 10:30am Internet Basics
  • 11am Bilingual Storytime
  • 1pm Database Workshop: JobView
  • 3pm Database Workshop: Texshare Reference Suite
Sunday, April 10:
  • 2pm Needles Hooks & Books:  This Side of Paradise by F Scott Fitzgerald
 
Monday, April 11: 
  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (ages 12-24 months)
  • 2pm Phonics Fun (ages 4-7)

Tuesday, April 12:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Storytime

Wednesday, April 13:

  • 5pm Wacky Science: Leaf Rubbings
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts: Painted Eggs
Thursday, April 14:
  • 1pm Kinder Crafts
  • 6pm Video Game Night

Friday, April 15:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 16:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 4pm Conversational English
Sunday, April 17:
  • 2pm Beginning Crochet Workshop (ages 12+)
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« November 2014 »
November
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
"If you will protest courageously, and yet with dignity and Christian love, when the history books are written in future generations, the historians will have to pause and say, There lived a great people-a black people-who injected new meaning and dignity into the veins of civilization."

—Martin Luther King, Jr. (1929-68) African-American reverend, civil rights leader