Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for December 16, 2011

Library News for December 16, 2011

Document Actions

 See our full calendar here.

The library will be closed next weekend, December 24th and 25th.  We will re-open at noon on Monday, December 26th.  Happy Holidays!

SPECIAL EVENTS THIS WEEKEND!

 

 

 

This Week's Programs

Friday, December 16:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)
  • 6pm & 7pm:  The 10th Annual Polar Express Pajama Party with Special Guest- SANTA!  Advance registration suggested.

Saturday, December 17:

  • 10:30am Computer Basics (advance registration required)
  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, December 18:

Monday, December 19: 

  • No Programs

Tuesday, December 20:

  • No Programs

Wednesday, December 21:

  • No Growing Up Wild
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts

Thursday, December 22:

  • 6pm Excel Intermediate (advance registration required)

Friday, December 23:

  • No Programs

Saturday, December 24: Library Closed

Sunday, December 25: Library Closed

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« April 2015 »
April
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930
"If none of us ever read a book that was 'dangerous,' had a friend who was 'different' or joined an organization that advocated 'change,' we would all be just the kind of people Joe McCarthy wants. Whose fault is that? Not really [McCarthy's]. He didn't create this situation of fear. He merely exploited it, and rather successfully."

—Edward R (oscoe) Murrow (1908-65) American news anchor, broadcast journalist