Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for February 1, 2013

Library News for February 1, 2013

Document Actions

 

This week's programs and events:

Friday, February 1

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, February 2

  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, February 3

Monday, February 4

  • 10:00am Infant Storytime
  • 10:45am Toddler Storytime

Tuesday, February 5

  • 10:30am Every Garden Needs a Plot
  • 6pm Storytime and Craft- 
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft- 

Wednesday, February 6

  • 4:30pm Brain Games
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Chinese Dragons
  • 6pm Learn a Language Online with Mango
  • 6pm Steamy Reads- Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L.James

Thursday, February 7

  • 6:30pm Family Game Night
  • 7pm WWW Book Club- The Paris Wife by Paula McLain

Friday, February 8

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, February 9

  • 11am African Folktales with Elizabeth Kahura
  • 1pm Facebook and Twitter Workshop

Sunday, February 10

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« September 2014 »
September
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
"There is divine beauty in learning, just as there is human beauty in tolerance. To learn means to accept the postulate that life did not begin at my birth. Others have been here before me, and I walk in their footsteps. The books I have read were composed by generations of fathers and sons, mothers and daughters, teachers and disciples. I am the sum total of their experiences, their quests. And so are you."

—Elie(zer) Wiesel (b. 1928) Romanian-born writer, lecturer, survivor Nazi camps, Nobel