Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for February 1, 2013

Library News for February 1, 2013

Document Actions

 

This week's programs and events:

Friday, February 1

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, February 2

  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, February 3

Monday, February 4

  • 10:00am Infant Storytime
  • 10:45am Toddler Storytime

Tuesday, February 5

  • 10:30am Every Garden Needs a Plot
  • 6pm Storytime and Craft- 
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft- 

Wednesday, February 6

  • 4:30pm Brain Games
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Chinese Dragons
  • 6pm Learn a Language Online with Mango
  • 6pm Steamy Reads- Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L.James

Thursday, February 7

  • 6:30pm Family Game Night
  • 7pm WWW Book Club- The Paris Wife by Paula McLain

Friday, February 8

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, February 9

  • 11am African Folktales with Elizabeth Kahura
  • 1pm Facebook and Twitter Workshop

Sunday, February 10

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« August 2014 »
August
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
"I think a good novel would be where a bunch of men on a ship are looking for a whale. They look and look, but you know what? They never find him. And you know why they never find him? It doesn't say. The book leaves it up to you, the reader, to decide. Then, at the very end, there's a page you can lick and it tastes like Kool-Aid."

—Jack Handey [Deep Thoughts], Recurring Saturday Night Live comedy bit