Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar & Events Library News Library News for February 15, 2013

Library News for February 15, 2013

Document Actions

 

This week's programs and events:

Friday, February 15

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, February 16

  • 10:30am Excel Basics
  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, February 17

  • 3pm Clueless Mysteries:  Nancy Drew and the Secret of the Old Clock

Monday, February 18

  • 10:00am Infant Storytime
  • 10:45am Toddler Storytime

Tuesday, February 19

  • 6pm Storytime and Craft- 
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft- 

Wednesday, February 20

  • 4:30pm Wacky Science
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Make a Mardi Gras Mask
  • 6pm Overdrive Digital Library Workshop

Thursday, February 21

  • 7pm Knitting Group

Friday, February 22

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, February 23

  • 10:30am Excel Intermediate
  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, February 24

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« April 2014 »
April
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
"It seems to me the book has not just aesthetic values-- the charming little clothy box of the thing, the smell of the glue, even the print, which has its own beauty. But there's something about the sensation of ink on paper that is in some sense a thing, a phenomenon rather than an epiphenomenon. I can't break the association of electric trash with the computer screen. Words on the screen give the sense of being just another passing electronic wriggle."

—John Hoyer Updike (b. 1932) American writer, Rabbit, Run, Rabbit at Rest