Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for January 4, 2012

Library News for January 4, 2012

Document Actions

In 2012, library patrons saved $2,235,063.94 by borrowing library items 176,494 times.   


This week's programs and events:

Friday, January 4

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, January 5

  • 10:30am PowerPoint Intermediate (advance registration required)
  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, January 6

Monday, January 7

  • 10:15 Infant Storytime
  • 11am Toddler Storytime

Tuesday, January 8

  • 6pm Storytime and Craft- Make a Mess!
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft- Make a Mess!

Wednesday, January 9

  • 4:30pm Comic Club- Superhero Tubes
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Birds and Birdfeeders
  • 6pm Microsoft Word Basics (advance registration required)

Thursday, January 10

  • 7pm Potluck Mystery Book Club- Laura Lippman's Tess Monaghan series

Friday, January 11: Special Storytimes with Semillitas de Espanol

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, January 12

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Social Media Workshop

Sunday, January 13

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« March 2015 »
March
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
"There is no remedy so easy as books, which if they do not give cheerfulness, at least restore quiet to the most troubled mind."

—Lady Mary Wortley Montagu (1689-1762) English society figure, letter writer