Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for January 4, 2012

Library News for January 4, 2012

Document Actions

In 2012, library patrons saved $2,235,063.94 by borrowing library items 176,494 times.   


This week's programs and events:

Friday, January 4

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, January 5

  • 10:30am PowerPoint Intermediate (advance registration required)
  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, January 6

Monday, January 7

  • 10:15 Infant Storytime
  • 11am Toddler Storytime

Tuesday, January 8

  • 6pm Storytime and Craft- Make a Mess!
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft- Make a Mess!

Wednesday, January 9

  • 4:30pm Comic Club- Superhero Tubes
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Birds and Birdfeeders
  • 6pm Microsoft Word Basics (advance registration required)

Thursday, January 10

  • 7pm Potluck Mystery Book Club- Laura Lippman's Tess Monaghan series

Friday, January 11: Special Storytimes with Semillitas de Espanol

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, January 12

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Social Media Workshop

Sunday, January 13

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« July 2014 »
July
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
"A day out-of-doors, someone I loved to talk with, a good book and some simple food and music -- that would be rest."

— (Anna) Eleanor Roosevelt (1884-1962) American diplomat, writer, US First Lady