Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for June 1, 2012

Library News for June 1, 2012

Document Actions

This weekend is the start of Summer Reading!

Special Programs next weekend include French Storytime and a program to make art from old books. 


 

 This Week's Programs

Friday, June 1: No Kids Programs

Saturday, June 2: 

  • 11am Summer Reading Kick-Off with the Texas A&M Chemistry Roadshow
  • Library Scavenger Hunt begins

Sunday, June 3:

Monday, June 4: 
  • 10am Monkey in the Middle Storytime (ages 12-24 mos)
  • 10:45am Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30am Preschool Storytime (3-5 years
Tuesday, June 5:
  • 6pm Storytime and Craft
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft

Wednesday, June 6:

  • 5pm Mystery Science
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts

Thursday, June 7:  

  • 2pm Mystery Book Club: A to Z Mysteries
  • 6pm Word Basics (registration required)
  • 7pm WWW Book Club:   The Art of Fielding by Chad Harbach

Friday, June 8:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, June 9: 

  • 10:30am Internet Basics (registration required)
  • 11am French Storytime
  • 12pm Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 4pm Recycled Book Art Program
Sunday, June 10
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« March 2015 »
March
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
"There are men that will make you books, and turn them loose into the world, with as much dispatch as they would do a dish of fritters."

—Miguel de Cervantes (1547-1616) Spanish writer