Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for June 24, 2011

Library News for June 24, 2011

Document Actions

SIGN UP NOW FOR SUMMER READING!  We have special programs and incentive prizes for all ages.

 

The library will be closed on Monday, July 4th.

 

 

Library Special Events

 

This Week's Programs

 

Friday, June 24:
  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)
  • 12pm Dino Time

Saturday, June 25:

  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, June 26:

  • 1pm Crochet Workshop:  Special Project

 

Monday, June 27: LAST DAY TO TURN IN DATABASE SCAVENGER HUNT

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle 
  • 11:15 Dino Time

Tuesday, June 21: 

  • Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 6:30 Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, June 29:

  • 1pm Prehistoric Preschoolers
  • 5pm Wacky Science:  Baby Diaper Secrets
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts:  Patriotic Pinwheels

Thursday, June 30:

  • 12:15 Lunchtime English Practice
  • 1pm Kinder Crafts
  • 4pm Elementary Explorers

 Friday, July 1:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)
  • 12pm Dino Time

Saturday, July 2:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 4pm Conversational English

Sunday, July 3:

  • 1pm Crochet Club
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« October 2014 »
October
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
"Learning is acquired by reading books; but the much more necessary learning, the knowledge of the world, is only to be acquired by reading man, and studying all the various editions of them."

—Philip Dormer Stanhope Chesterfield (1694-1773) [4th Earl of Chesterfield] English politician, writer