Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for March 1, 2013

Library News for March 1, 2013

Document Actions

 

This week's programs and events:

Friday, March 1

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, March 2

  • 10:30am Genealogy Workshop
  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Chess Club
  • 1pm Language of Listening Workshop

Sunday, March 3

Monday, March 4

  • 10:00am Infant Storytime
  • 10:45am Toddler Storytime

Tuesday, March 5

  • 10:0am Little Texas Homeschoolers
  • 6pm Storytime and Craft- 
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft- 

Wednesday, March 6

  • 4:30pm Brain Games
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Celebrate Dr Seuss
  • 6pm Learn a Language Online with Mango
  • 6pm Steamy Reads- Nine Rules to Break when Romancing a Rake by Sarah MacLean

Thursday, March 7

  • 7pm WWW Book Club:  Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Friday, March 8

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, March 9

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Social Media Workshop

Sunday, March 10

  • 9am-4pm LEGO Free Fun Day (register online at www.learningfun101.com) 
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« November 2014 »
November
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
"In the dark colony of night, when I consider man's magnificent capacity for malice, madness, folly, envy, rage, and destructiveness, and I wonder whether we shall not end up as breakfast for newts and polyps, I seem to hear the muffled cries of all the words in all the books with covers closed."

—Leo C. Rosten