Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for May 10, 2013

Library News for May 10, 2013

Document Actions

This week's programs and events:

Friday, May 10: 

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, May 11:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Social Media Workshop

Sunday, May 12:

Monday, May 13:  

  • 10:30am Baby Bookworms- Storytime for ages 0-18 months
  • 11:00am Baby Bookworms- Storytime for ages 12-24 months

Tuesday, May 14:

  • 6pm Storytime and Craft
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft

Wednesday, May 15:

  • 4:30pm Wacky Science
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts
  • 6pm Digital Library Workshop- learn how to check out ebooks and MP3 audiobooks on your device- for free!

Thursday, May 16: 

  • 6:30pm Knitting Group

Friday, May 17: 

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, May 18:

  • 10:30am Around the World Tea- Japan (registration required)
  • 10:30am Excel Intermediate Workshop (registration required)
  • 2pm Flower Arranging Workshop (registration required)

Sunday, May 19:

  • 3pm Clueless Mysteries Book Club: Creole Belle by James Lee Burke
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« September 2014 »
September
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
"Every artist wants his work to be permanent. But what is? The Aswan Dam covered some of the greatest art in the world. Venice is sinking. Great books and pictures were lost in the Florence floods. In the meantime we still enjoy butterflies."

—Romare Beardon