Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for May 11, 2012

Library News for May 11, 2012

Document Actions

 

 This Week's Programs


Friday, May 11:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 12: 

  • 11am Storytime
  • 12pm Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 4pm:  Make Toys and Treats for a Special Pet- part of the Everyone Reads program

Sunday, May 13:

Monday, May 14:

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle Story time

Tuesday, May 15:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts: Shaving cream marble art
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, May 16:

  • 5pm Growing Up Wild:  Biomes- Who lives in the grasslands?
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts: Spring Bugs- make bugs out of chenille stems and clay

Thursday, May 17:

Friday, May 18:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 19: 

  • 11am Storytime
  • 12pm Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 1pm:  Social Media Workshop
  • 2:30pm Volunteer Welcome Reception

Sunday, May 20:

  • 2pm: Needles Hooks and Books:  Abraham Lincoln, Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« February 2015 »
February
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
"Only those books come down which deserve to last. All the gilt edges, vellum and morocco, all the presentation copies to all the libraries will not preserve a book in circulation beyond its intrinsic date."

—Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803-82) American writer, philosopher, poet, essayist