Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for May 11, 2012

Library News for May 11, 2012

Document Actions

 

 This Week's Programs


Friday, May 11:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 12: 

  • 11am Storytime
  • 12pm Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 4pm:  Make Toys and Treats for a Special Pet- part of the Everyone Reads program

Sunday, May 13:

Monday, May 14:

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle Story time

Tuesday, May 15:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts: Shaving cream marble art
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, May 16:

  • 5pm Growing Up Wild:  Biomes- Who lives in the grasslands?
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts: Spring Bugs- make bugs out of chenille stems and clay

Thursday, May 17:

Friday, May 18:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 19: 

  • 11am Storytime
  • 12pm Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 1pm:  Social Media Workshop
  • 2:30pm Volunteer Welcome Reception

Sunday, May 20:

  • 2pm: Needles Hooks and Books:  Abraham Lincoln, Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« April 2015 »
April
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930
"I think a good novel would be where a bunch of men on a ship are looking for a whale. They look and look, but you know what? They never find him. And you know why they never find him? It doesn't say. The book leaves it up to you, the reader, to decide. Then, at the very end, there's a page you can lick and it tastes like Kool-Aid."

—Jack Handey [Deep Thoughts], Recurring Saturday Night Live comedy bit