Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for May 17, 2012

Library News for May 17, 2012

Document Actions

 

 This Week's Programs

Friday, May 18:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 19: 

  • 11am Storytime
  • 12pm Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 1pm:  Social Media Workshop
  • 2:30pm Volunteer Welcome Reception

Sunday, May 20:

  • 2pm: Needles Hooks and Books:  Abraham Lincoln, Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith
Monday, May 21:
  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle Story time
  • 6pm Resume Workshop

Tuesday, May 22:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts: Pinwheels
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, May 23:

  • 5pm Growing Up Wild:  Biomes- Who lives in the tundra?
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts: Paint a flag-filled picture using a Picturing America print

Thursday, May 24:

Friday, May 25:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 26: 

  • 10:30am Computer Basics (registration required)
  • 11am Storytime
  • 12pm Reading Dogs (by appointment)

Sunday, May 27:

Monday, May 28:  Library Closed for Memorial Day

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« September 2014 »
September
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
"There is a difference between a book of two hundred pages from the very beginning, and a book of two hundred pages which is the result of an original eight hundred pages. The six hundred are there. Only you don't see them."

—Elie(zer) Wiesel (b. 1928) Romanian-born writer, lecturer, survivor Nazi camps, Nobel