Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for May 24, 2013

Library News for May 24, 2013

Document Actions


This week's programs and events:

Friday, May 24: 

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, May 25:

  • 10:30am Car Care Program
  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, May 26:

Monday, May 27:  Library Closed for Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 28:  No Programs

Wednesday, May 29:

  • 6pm Arts and Crafts
  • 6pm Word Basics

Thursday, May 30: 

Friday, May 31:  No Storytimes

Saturday, June 1:

  • 10:30am Lucas Miller Concert and Summer Reading Kick-Off

Sunday, June 2:

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« November 2014 »
November
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
"If the book we are reading does not wake us, as with a fist hammering on our skulls, then why do we read it? Good God, we also would be happy if we had no books and such books that make us happy we could, if need be, write ourselves. What we must have are those books that come on us like ill fortune, like the death of one we love better than ourselves, like suicide. A book must be an ice axe to break the sea frozen inside us."

—Franz Kafka (1883-1924) Austrian writer, The Metamorphosis, The Trial