Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for May 3, 2013

Library News for May 3, 2013

Document Actions

This week's programs and events:

Thursday, May 2: 

  • 7pm WWW Book Club:  Remember Ben Clayton

Friday, May 3: 

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, May 4:

  • Friends of the Library Garage Sale- 7am-1pm
  • 10:30am Excel Basics

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Chess Club

Sunday, May 5:

Monday, May 6:  

  • 10:30am Baby Bookworms- Storytime for ages 0-18 months
  • 11:00am Baby Bookworms- Storytime for ages 12-24 months

Tuesday, May 7:

  • 10:30am Little Texas Homeschoolers
  • 6pm Storytime and Craft
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft

Wednesday, May 8:

  • 4:30pm Comic Book Club
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts
  • 6pm Internet Basics

Thursday, May 9: 

Friday, May 10: 

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, May 11:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Social Media Workshop

Sunday, May 12:

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« December 2014 »
December
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
"I do not believe that civilization will be wiped out in a war fought with the atomic bomb. Perhaps two-thirds of the people of the Earth might be killed, but enough men capable of thinking, and enough books, would be left to start again, and civilization could be restored."

—Albert Einstein (1875-1955) German-born American theoretical physicist, theories of relativity, philosopher