Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for May 6, 2011

Library News for May 6, 2011

Document Actions

 

This Week's Programs

 

Friday, May 6: 

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 7:

  • 10:30am Internet Basics
  • 10:30am Fancy Nancy Tea Party
  • 4pm Conversational English

Sunday, May 8:

Monday, May 9: 
  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (ages 12-24 months)
  • 2pm Phonics Fun (ages 4-7)

Tuesday, May 10:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Storytime

Wednesday, May 11:

  • 5pm Wacky Science: Penny Cleaning
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts: Tissue Paper Flowers

Thursday, May 12:  

  • 1pm Kinder Crafts
  • 6pm Video Game Night

 Friday, May 13:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 14:

  • 11am Bilingual Storytime 

Sunday, May 15:

  • 1pm Crochet Basics Workshop
  • 2pm Needles, Hooks & Books:  The Old Curiosity Shop by Charles Dickens
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« September 2014 »
September
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
"It seems to me the book has not just aesthetic values-- the charming little clothy box of the thing, the smell of the glue, even the print, which has its own beauty. But there's something about the sensation of ink on paper that is in some sense a thing, a phenomenon rather than an epiphenomenon. I can't break the association of electric trash with the computer screen. Words on the screen give the sense of being just another passing electronic wriggle."

—John Hoyer Updike (b. 1932) American writer, Rabbit, Run, Rabbit at Rest