Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for November 30, 2012

Library News for November 30, 2012

Document Actions

 

CapitalAreaFoodBankHoliday Giving and Fines Reduction: 

Throughout December, the library will be accepting donations for the Capital Area Food Bank.  For every item you donate, we will reduce your library overdue fine by $1 for up to 1/2 of your total overdue debt.  

Fines for damaged or lost items cannot be reduced.

What should I donate?
    * Healthy, non-perishable food
    * Items with intact, un-opened, packaging
    * Items with non-breakable packaging (no glass, please)
    * Food within the expiration date on the packaging


What's Happening This Week:

Friday, November 30: 

10am  Toddler Storytime (18-36 months)

10:45 Preschool Storytime (3-6 years)

Saturday, December 1: 

11am Story Time

Sunday, December 2:

Monday, December 3: 

10am Infant Storytime (0-12 months)

10:45am Monkey in the Middle Storytime (12-24 months)

Tuesday, December 4:  

6pm Storytime & Craft

7pm Storytime & Craft

Wednesday, December 5:  

4:30pm Brain Games

6pm Arts & Crafts- Symbols of December

6pm Learn a Language Online with Mango Workshop

Thursday, December 6: 

Friday, December 7: 

10am  Toddler Storytime (18-36 months)

10:45 Preschool Storytime (3-6 years)

Saturday, December 8: 

11am Staci Gray Concert

1pm Social Media Workshop

Sunday, December 9:

1:30pm Ornament Workshop

2pm Needles Hooks and Books Holiday Party

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« May 2015 »
May
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
"To my daughter Leonora without whose never failing sympathy and encouragement this book would have been completed in half the time."

—P. G. Wodehouse