Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for October 14, 2011

Library News for October 14, 2011

Document Actions

 

 

This Week's Programs

Friday, October 14:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, October 15:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 1pm Mango Languages Workshop
  • 4pm Austin Dog Alliance Program
  • 4pm Conversational English

Sunday, October 16: 

  • 2pm Crochet Workshop

Monday, October 17: 

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (12-24 mos)

Tuesday, October 18:

  • 6:30 Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, October 19:

  • 5pm Growing Up Wild
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts

Thursday, October 20:

  • 12:30pm Lunchtime English Practice

Friday, October 21:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, October 22:

  • 10:30am Power Point Basics (registration required)
  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 1pm Overdrive Digital Library Workshop

Sunday, October 23: 

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« September 2014 »
September
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
"The book is here to stay. What we're doing is symbolic of the peaceful coexistence of the book and the computer."

—Vartan Gregorian President, NY Public Library