Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for October 7, 2011

Library News for October 7, 2011

Document Actions

 

 

This Week's Programs

Friday, October 7:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, October 8:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)

Sunday, October 9: 

  • 2pm Needles Hooks & Books:  Frankenstein by Dean Koontz
  • 4pm Free Family Movie:  Beethoven

Monday, October 10: 

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (12-24 mos)

Tuesday, October 11:

  • 6:30 Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, October 12:

  • 5pm Growing Up Wild
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts

Thursday, October 13:

  • 12:30pm Lunchtime English Practice

Friday, October 14:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, October 15:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 1pm Mango Languages Workshop
  • 4pm Austin Dog Alliance Program
  • 4pm Conversational English

Sunday, October 16: 

  • 2pm Crochet Workshop
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« September 2014 »
September
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
"Today I begin to understand what love must be, if it exists.... When we are parted, we each feel the lack of the other half of ourselves. We are incomplete like a book in two volumes of which the first has been lost. That is what I imagine love to be: incompleteness in absence."

—Erich Fromm (1900-80) German-born American psychoanalyst, emphasized role of social conditioning