Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for September 28, 2012

Library News for September 28, 2012

Document Actions

by WebEditor — last modified 1:51 PM


What's Happening This Week:

Friday, September 28: 

10am  Toddler Storytime (18-36 months)

10:45 Preschool Storytime (3-6 years)

Saturday, September 29:

10:30 Email Basics

11am Story Time

Sunday, September 30:

Monday, October 1: 

10am Infant Storytime (0-12 months)

10:45am Monkey in the Middle Storytime (12-24 months)

Tuesday, October 2:

6pm Storytime & Craft

7pm Storytime & Craft

Wednesday, October 3:  

4:30pm Brain Games & Chess Club

6pm Arts & Crafts (ages 8+):  Paper Bag Scarecrows

6pm Word Basics

Thursday, October 4:

7pm WWW Book Club:  Midwives by Chris Bohjalian

Friday, October 5: 

10am  Toddler Storytime (18-36 months)

10:45 Preschool Storytime (3-6 years)

Saturday, October 6:

8am-noon Community Garage Sale

10am Writer's Group

10:30 Power Point Basics

11am Story Time

Sunday, October 7:

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« March 2015 »
March
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
"It seems to me the book has not just aesthetic values-- the charming little clothy box of the thing, the smell of the glue, even the print, which has its own beauty. But there's something about the sensation of ink on paper that is in some sense a thing, a phenomenon rather than an epiphenomenon. I can't break the association of electric trash with the computer screen. Words on the screen give the sense of being just another passing electronic wriggle."

—John Hoyer Updike (b. 1932) American writer, Rabbit, Run, Rabbit at Rest