Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for September 9, 2011

Library News for September 9, 2011

Document Actions

 

 

This Week's Programs

 

Friday, September 9:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, September 10:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 4pm Marley and Me (free movie showing) and Everyone Reads Kick Off

Sunday, September 11:

  • 2pm Needles Hooks & Books Club: The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley
  • 4pm Free Family Movie:  The Fox and the Hound

Monday, September 12: 

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (12-24 mos)

Tuesday, September 13:

  • 6:30 Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, September 14:

  • 5pm Growing Up Wild:  NEW SCIENCE PROGRAM FOR PRESCHOOLERS
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts

Thursday, September 15:

  • 6pm Excel Basics (registration required)

Friday, September 16:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, September 17:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 1pm Mango Languages Workshop

Sunday, September 18:

  • 2pm Crochet Workshop
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« July 2014 »
July
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
"If God kills, lies, cheats, discriminates, and otherwise behaves in a manner that puts the Mafia to shame, that's Okay, he's God. He can do whatever he wants. Anyone who adheres to this philosophy has had his sense of morality, decency, justice and humaneness warped beyond recognition by the very book that is supposedly preaching the opposite."

—Dennis McKinsey