Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News March News

March News

Document Actions

Special March Programs  

 

Saturday, March 1:

  • 10:30am Computer Class- Word Basics
  • 11am Storytime for all ages
  • 1pm Chess Club

Sunday, March 2:

Monday, March 3

  • 10:30am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 months)
  • 11:15am Baby Bookworms Storytime (12-24 months)
  • 3:30pm Try-It- Paper Mache Animals- registration required

Tuesday, March 4:

  • 10:30am Little Texas Homeschoolers
  • 6pm Storytime and Craft for all ages
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft for all ages

Wednesday, March 5:

  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Texas Independence Quilt
  • 6pm Computer Workshop- Excel Basics
  • 6pm Steamy Reads- A Rogue by any other name: The First Rule of Scoundrels by Sarah MacLean

Thursday, March 6: 

  • 7pm WWW Book Club- Dreams of Joy by Lisa See

Friday, March 7:

  • 10:30am Toddler Storytime
  • 11:15am Preschool Storytime

Saturday, March 8:

  • 11am Storytime for all ages
  • 5pm Graphic Novel Book Club- Black Butler by Yana Toboso

Sunday, March 9:

  • LEGO Fun Day- online registration required

Monday, March 10

  • 10:30am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 months)
  • 11:15am Baby Bookworms Storytime (12-24 months)
  • 3:30pm Juggling Show and Workshop for ages 5+
  • 6:30pm Friends of the Library Board Meeting

Tuesday, March 11:

  • 5pm Family Movie- Monsters University (rated G)

Wednesday, February 12:

  • 9:30am and 10:45am- Musical Storytime with Heartsong Music
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Pastel Mountain

Thursday, March 13: 

  • 3pm Board Games
  • 7pm Fantastic Fantasy Book Club- Sister Light, Sister Dark by Jane Yolen

Friday, March 14:

  • 10:30am Toddler Storytime
  • 11:15am Preschool Storytime
  • 3pm Wii Challenge:  Mario Kart

Saturday, March 15:

  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, March 16:

  • 3pm Clueless Mysteries- Watching the Dark by Peter Robinson

Monday, March 17

  • 10:30am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 months)
  • 11:15am Baby Bookworms Storytime (12-24 months)
  • 3:30pm Try-It- Story Stone Painting Workshop

Tuesday, March 18:

  • 6pm Storytime and Craft for all ages
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft for all ages

Wednesday, March 19:

  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Make a Kite
  • 6pm Computer Workshop- Excel Intermediate

Thursday, March 20: 

  • 6:30pm Knitting Group

Friday, March 21: Special Storytimes with Semellitas de Espanol

  • 10:30am Toddler Storytime
  • 11:15am Preschool Storytime

 Saturday, March 22:

  • 10:30am Computer Workshop- Word Intermediate
  • 11am Storytime for all ages

Sunday, March 23:

  • 2pm Water on the Homefront- Xeriscaping for the Future

Monday, March 24: 

  • 10:30am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 months)
  • 11:15am Baby Bookworms Storytime (12-24 months)
  • 3:30pm Try-It- Movie: Frozen

Tuesday, March 25:

  • 6pm Storytime and Craft for all ages
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft for all ages

Wednesday, March 26:

  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Drawing and Painting Trees

Thursday, March 27: 

  • 6pm Backyard Birds of Central Texas presentation

Friday, March 28:

  • 10:30am Toddler Storytime
  • 11:15am Preschool Storytime

Saturday, March 29:  Library Opens at 1pm

7am-Noon Friends of the Library Garage Sale

Sunday, March 30:

Monday, March 31:

  • 10:30am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 months)
  • 11:15am Baby Bookworms Storytime (12-24 months)
  • 3:30pm Try-It- Movie: Frozen
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« November 2014 »
November
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
"Who knows why we live, and struggle, and die?... Wise men write many books, in words too hard to understand. But this, the purpose of our lives, the end of all our struggle, is beyond all human wisdom."

—Alan Stewart Paton (1903-88) South African writer, noted for novels Cry, the Beloved Country